ACADEMIC CALENDAR

UNDERGRADUATE SCHOOL ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday 12th November – Friday 30th November 2018

Resumption/Clearance/Registration for Fresh Students

Monday 19th November – Friday 23rd November 2018

Resumption/Clearance/Registration for Returning Students

Monday 26th November 2018

1st Semester Lectures Begins for Returning Students

Monday 3rd – Wednesday 5th December 2018

Orientation Programme for Fresh Students

Thursday 6th December 2018

1st Semester Lectures begin for Fresh Students

Monday 10th December – Friday 21st December 2018

Late Registration for Returning Students

Saturday 22nd December – Sunday 6th January, 2019

Christmas Vacation

Monday 17th December 2018 – Friday 11th January 2018

Late Registration for Fresh Students

Monday 7th January 2019

Resumption from Christmas break

Wednesday 13th February 2019

Matriculation of Fresh Students

Thursday 14th February – Friday 8th March 2019

Vacation for the General Elections

Monday 11th March 2019

Resumption of Lectures

Friday 22nd March 2019

End of 1st Semester Lectures

Monday 25th March – Friday 29th March 2019

Revision for all students

Monday 1st April – Friday 19th April 2019

1st Semester Examinations

Monday 13th – Friday 17th May 2019

College Boards meet to consider Results

Wednesday 5th - 7th June 2019

Senate meets to consider Results

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday 21st April 2019

Resumption for 2nd Semester

Monday 22nd April 2019

2nd Semester Lectures Begin

Friday 19th July 2019

End of Second Semester Lectures

Monday 22nd - Friday 26th July, 2019

Students’ Week

Monday 29th July - Friday 2nd August 2019

Revision for all Students

Monday 5th - Friday 23rd August 2019

2nd Semester Examinations

Saturday 24th August 2019

End of Session Break for students

Monday 16th – Friday 20th September 2019

College Boards meet to consider Results

Wednesday 9th - Friday 11th October 2019

Senate meets to consider Results.

KEY

 

First Semester

Second Semester

2 Weeks for Clearance and Registration

 

13 Weeks for Lectures

13 Weeks for Lectures

1 Week for Revision

1 Week for Revision

3 Weeks for Examination

3 Weeks for Examination

* Students must be made to understand that the Calendar is sacrosanct and are therefore strongly advised to key into it for smooth running of the new Session. Senate will not under any circumstance, entertain requests for shift in commencement date scheduled for examinations.
* Course registration is not only mandatory but imperative for validation of students’ status
* Lectures, especially for returning students, must commence on Monday, 26th November, 2018
* Students should please NOTE that Senate will not entertain any request for re-opening of Portal for registration after the closing date for registration.